How to delete a channel

To delete a channel you've created, first make sure you're switched into the admin mode for your organisation/ecosystem.

Screenshot_2019-09-04_at_10.17.47.png

Next, make sure you're looking at your dashboard:

Screenshot_2019-09-04_at_10.17.55.png

From the options here, click on 'Manage Experiences':

Screenshot_2019-09-04_at_10.18.04.png

You'll default here to seeing experiences you've created, so switch the view to show channels:

Screenshot_2019-09-04_at_10.18.13.png

Lastly, find the channel you wish to delete, click the '...' menu, and select 'Delete'. Once you've done that, you may just need to refresh the page to see your changes go through.

Screenshot_2019-09-04_at_10.18.22.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk